Fave Finds: Best Natural Deodorants, part 2

Deo-Part2

It’s time for another natural deodorant roundup! Since the last post, I’ve been continuing to try new products, uncovering the best of the best.

Let’s get started:

Schmidt’s Natural Deodorant (I chose “Lavender Sage”)
Pros: I’ve heard amazing things about this deodorant, so I was excited to try it. Shown in the photo is just a little trial size, so the normal one is a lot bigger. I saw the company at a trade show a few weeks ago, and I was thrilled to get this sample. I love the scent of it, the ingredient list is super clean, and it seems to work really well!
Cons: Clearly, I’m just one of those people who doesn’t like touching my armpits, haha. I think it’s time for me to retire this type of deodorant. That being said, I’d love to try their stick deodorants–especially the kinds formulated for sensitive skin.
Cost: $9
Verdict: 3/5

Lafe’s 24-Hour Protection (I chose “Active: Citrus & Bergamot”)
Pros: I’ve been a big fan of the Lafe’s brand for a while now–they’re certainly no strangers to the market. I feel like I still need to give this a “stressful day” test, but so far, it’s been very effective. I also like that it glides on smoothly.
Cons: This particular scent isn’t overly feminine or masculine, so for women looking for something sweet, this might not be quite right for you.
Cost: $7
Verdict: 4/5

Tom’s Long Lasting Deodorant (I chose “Beautiful Earth”)
Pros: Tom’s is a natural product veteran, and readily available at health food stores and drugstores alike, which is really nice. Like the Lafe’s stick, it glides on smoothly and doesn’t irritate my skin. I also really like the scent, and it’s quite effective.
Cons: Although they do say that it’s not made with artificial fragrance, I wish they were more open about what their fragrance blend actually contains. This little note on their website is perhaps well-intentioned, but vague and ultimately unhelpful when they don’t mention specific ingredients. Technically, companies don’t have to disclose the ingredients in their fragrance formulations because they’re considered trade secrets, and honestly, I’m just tired of that excuse. It sounds like a lot of BS to me.
Cost: $5
Verdict: 3.5/5

Leaves of Trees Deodorant (I chose “Lavender Tangerine”)
Pros: The only Canadian brand on this list. (Yay, Canada!) I’ve written before about my love for the Leaves of Trees products, and this product doesn’t disappoint either! First off, about the whole touching-your-armpits thing… I think this is as close as I can get in that direction. I like that I don’t have to scoop it out of the package (you just squeeze it out of the tube) and it seems a lot softer on my skin than the other products I’ve found. Plus, it’s really very effective. Oh, and I find the packaging super cute, in a vintage-y sort of way.
Cons: It would be great if they came out with more scents to try, although I understand that they’re still relatively new. All in good time!
Cost: $15
Verdict: 4.5/5

What do you think? Have you tried any of these before? Do you swear by another brand that I haven’t tried yet? Let me know in a comment below!

xo

5 thoughts on “Fave Finds: Best Natural Deodorants, part 2

  1. Jenn says:

    Love, love , love leaves of trees eucalyptus mint deodorant. ..it actually dries and doesn’t feel wet on my armpits…it doesn’t stain my clothes, and I don’t stink at the end of the day…even after 7am bootcamp class. Pretty impressive for a natural deodorant.

Leave a Reply

