Fave Find: Drifter Organics

Drifter

Happy Easter weekend, everyone!

It’s so nice to finally have some sunshine here on the west coast. It’s about time! I feel like I’m slowing coming out of my winter hibernation. And what better way to celebrate the beginning of springtime than with some lovely organic treats (…for your body, that is). Recently, Drifter Organics kindly sent me some of their all-natural body butters to try out. So without further ado, here’s all about Drifter Organics!

This San Francisco-based company is run by mother and daughter duo Dawn Marie and Micaela. How adorable is that? Their products are organic, gluten free, and vegan. Gluten free isn’t a big deal for me, but a lot of people want to avoid wheat and other gluten ingredients in their skincare products, so it’s great to have options. Apparently the line actually grew out of Micaela’s many allergies.

As their website says, “You wouldn’t put Cyclopentasiloxane in your mouth or rub Methylchloroisothiazolinone on your teeth. Yet our skin is the largest organ in our body, so why do we slather it with artificial and dangerous chemicals?” I couldn’t have said it better myself!

I had the pleasure of trying two of their signature body butters: neutralizer (a very light, slightly citrusy scent) and blushing ambition (a fragrant, floral scent). There’s also one called serenity now, so I’ll have to try that next time! My verdict? Amazing! The texture is absolutely wonderful–it just melts into your skin! I also adore the cute packaging and glass jars. They definitely don’t skimp on quality ingredients and packaging! I’d definitely use this again in the future.

You can try it too! Their official kickstarter launch is all set for March 29, so check it out!

xo

One thought on “Fave Find: Drifter Organics

Leave a Reply

