Fave Find: Pearl & Daisy Skin Tonic

Toner

I confess: I don’t really love lavender. The scent just doesn’t do it for me. But lavender loves my skin. A lot. Pretty much every skin care product made with lavender has done wonders for my complexion. This new discovery of mine is no exception!

I stumbled upon Pearl & Daisy Lavender Skin Tonic when I was at Whole Foods a few months back. Its ingredient list is super simple and very clean: just lavender, witch hazel, and vegetable glycerin. They also have a rosewater option and a neroli option, which I’m sure are just as lovely. I was also thrilled to discover that the company is Nova Scotian (three cheers for Canada!).

I basically use this skin tonic in place of a toner, but I don’t use it every single day. It helps refresh my skin when it’s feeling a bit congested, or when it’s breaking out. True story: I even got my husband to try it, and now it swears by it!

Something tells me there will be more lavender skin products in my future…

xo

One thought on “Fave Find: Pearl & Daisy Skin Tonic

Leave a Reply

