New batch of favourite natural products

IMG_3415

Slowly, I feel like my blog is transitioning to be more about natural/eco-friendly beauty, hair, and skin products. Rather than fight it, I’ve decided to just go with it because, hey, it’s what I love.

Speaking of which, here are some products I’ve been loving these days.

Korres Wild Rose Mineral Illuminating Powder
I’ve been coming back to this product for a few years now. I don’t use it every day, but I love the look of a little extra sparkle for a special occasion, so I definitely make good use of it over the holiday season. That being said, it’s also really pretty in the summertime. A little goes a long way, so watch out! I usually dust a tiny bit on my cheekbones and collarbones.

Tarte Concealer
For a long time, I strayed away from concealer, because I didn’t really see the point, to be honest. I thought that if I used foundation, that would be enough. Silly me. I actually really love this stuff–if I use it on some problem areas, I need less makeup overall and can even skip a day or two. Tarte is probably my overall favourite natural beauty brand right now–they’re reasonably priced, available at Sephora, and have tons and tons of awesome product options.

Josie Maran Argan Oil Light
Everyone’s been raving about the power of facial oils for a while now, and this was one of the tried-and-true options first on the scene. I’ll use a little before bed, but I also really like adding a bit to the ends of my hair, which can get really dry. What I love most about this product is that it’s only one ingredient. So simple!

Origins Eye Doctor Eye Cream
My eyes are a bit sensitive, so finding an eye cream I loved has been a challenge. This product is rich and moisturizing, doesn’t make me break out, and doesn’t make my eyes burn. It’s a perfect all-around eye cream.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

xo

Leave a Reply

