New Natural Beauty Favourites

IMG_3414 2

Finding natural beauty products can be a bit tricky, but it can also pay off big time when you find some gems that outdo their conventional counterparts. I hate the idea that natural beauty and skin care products don’t work as well as chemical-filled ones–it’s such an outdated and silly concept! Today’s natural products are amazing, even if you have to do a bit more homework to find them.

Here are some products I’ve been loving lately:

Burt’s Bees lip glosses
I’ve used Burt’s Bees lip balms forever, but I’m usually more of a matte-lipped girl, so I stay away from glosses. I find them a bit “teenage” (for lack of a better word), not to mention sticky and annoying. But Burt’s Bees has impressed me once again with their vibrant lip gloss colours. They’re a sophisticated step-up from the candy-coloured and sickly sweet glosses of my youth–plus, they go on really nicely and last a long time.

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet
I can’t say enough about this amazing French brand. From what I can tell, they’ve got a cult following, but can also be found at big retailers like Sephora. They use byproducts of the wine-making industry, so their products are packed with healthy antioxidants. My annoying skin is equal parts oily and dry (so fun!), so I stay away from products that are too drying, but I also find some moisturizers too heavy. This one is a perfect happy medium, and doesn’t make me break out.

bareMinerals Prime Time Eyelid Primer
After staying away from eye shadow for a long time (early mornings + glasses = no eye makeup), I’ve finally started using it again, and remembered how much I hate it when eye shadow slides out of place and into the creases of my eyelids before the day is over. I was a little doubtful that a natural product would work (I know, I know, shame on me!) but this really does. My eye makeup doesn’t budge all day.

tarte Amazonian Clay bronzer
I was looking for something double-duty when I stumbled across this product: a product that would make me look a little less ghostly this time of year, and a product for subtle contouring, which I’m definitely not an expert in. I waltzed into Sephora and got an amazing tutorial and a recommendation for this product, and I’ve been super happy with both since. (Quick hint: just ask the staff that you prefer a natural product–they’re happy to help!)

What natural products do you love?

xo

Leave a Reply

